

At a SPECIAL meeting of the LEICESTER CITY COUNCIL held at the Town Hall at FIVE O'CLOCK in the afternoon on Thursday, 15 MAY 2025 duly convened for the business hereunder mentioned.

========

BUSINESS

============

- 1. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST
- 2. APPOINTMENT OF HONORARY ALDERMAN

PRESENT:

BHUPEN DAVE, LORD MAYOR

SIR PETER SOULSBY - CITY MAYOR

Abbey Ward

Nags Agath Annette Byrne

Aylestone Ward

Scott-Kennedy-Lount

Beaumont Leys Ward

Hemant Rae Bhatia Paul Westley

Belgrave Ward

Shital Adatia Yogesh Chauhan Jaiantilal Gopal

Braunstone Park and Rowley Fields Ward

Sue Barton Elaine Halford Kulwinder Singh Johal

Castle Ward

Mick Gregg Patrik Kitterick Liz Sahu

Evington Ward

Deepak Bajaj Zuffar Haq

Eyres Monsell Ward

Elaine Pantling Karen Pickering

Fosse Ward

Susan Waddington

North Evington Ward

Dilip Joshi Ravi Mahesh Sanjay Modhwadia <u>Rushey Mead Ward</u>

Geeta Karavadra Devi Singh Patel

Saffron Ward

Ted Cassidy Elly Cutkelvin

Spinney Hills Ward

Misbah Batool Mustafa Malik

Stoneygate Ward

Raffiq Moosa Mohammed Manjula Sood Yasmin Surti

Thurncourt Ward

Teresa Aldred Abdul Osman

Troon Ward

Mohinder Singh Sangha

Westcotes Ward

Adam Clarke Sarah Russell

Western Ward

George Cole

Vi Dempster

Humberstone and Hamilton Ward

Wycliffe Ward

Stephen Bonham Ashiedu Joel Manjit Kaur Saini

Knighton Ward

Mellissa March Lynn Moore Geoff Whittle Hanif Aqbany Mohammed Dawood

1. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

There were no Declarations of Interest.

2. APPOINTMENT OF HONORARY ALDERMAN

City Mayor, seconded by Councillor Manjula Sood MBE, to move:-

"In accordance with the provisions of Section 249 of the Local Government Act 1972, and by virtue of the Council's policy agreed on 19th February 2019, that former Councillor Vijay Riyait be appointed as an Honorary Alderman of the Leicester City Council."

Following the discussion, The Lord Mayor put the motion to the vote and declared the motion carried.